The Beat Goes On, by Ian Rankin

Recently we’ve got a number of new books in the library and more are on their way. One of our new items is a collection of the complete Inspector Rebus short stories by Ian Rankin. The Beat Goes On contains stories following Rebus’s career in the dark and dangerous corners of modern Edinburgh from his time as a young constable to his retirement; some of the stories have appeared before while others were written specifically for this collection. If you know Rebus only through the novels, this will be a welcome return to his world. If you’ve never read Ian Rankin before, this could be a good introduction to his best-loved protagonist. Come in and see what else is on our new book display!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s